If I delete a zone from the TTFZones parameter, all Align instructions will be assigned to the next zone. I usually leave the Align instructions in
auto, but I sometimes I manually assign them to specific alignment zones.
For example, let’s say I have manually added TrueType instructions to the .glyphs file and decided to remove the
figures zone from the TTFZones parameter. After deleting it, all
figures alignments will be turned into
xHeight will turn into
baseline, and so on. Zones above the deleted one are not affected (
|TTFZones before||TTFZones after|