Exporting Names

I am new to glyphs and I am trying to export a family and the weights don’t show up properly in the font menu. It shows up as Extra Light, Thin, Light, Regular. etc. The thin should be first.

I am designing two masters (thin and black) and using superpolator to interpolate. I have a lot of experience with naming in FontLab so I get the general idea of it all but I can’t figure this out.

I am guessing there is a thread on getting your fonts to display correctly but I can’t find it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I forgot to mention. When I am in Font info>Instances. I will name my Style Name to Extra Light and then the weight name Extra Light. Then I will save and open it up and the weight will change to “Thin.” Similar thing happens in the Masters window when I change them all to “Regular” and then it will change the weight name to “Thin.”

Adobe apps respect the Weight Class:

I cannot reproduce this in Version 754 on Yosemite.

Did you properly end the editing? You need to hit enter or move the focus out of the text field.

I sent it to a couple of friends and they had the same issue. I am working with UFO’s on a Mac (current version) and latest build of Glyphs (no add-ons). The names stick on many different files I have. I had a friend change the names in RoboFont and then send them over. The Weight gets ‘stuck’ on the Masters page and the style name and weight also have issues on the Instances page. Tested the same on three different computers so something is up, even with a Robofont fix then reimport. I have cleared things like my features, etc and nothing seems to work. I am a trouble shooter and I am giving up. I will have to export in a different app it seems.

Which version of the app and OS are you using?

Glyphs 727 on all three macs (I just bought another copy for a coworker) and current MacOS 10.10.3

That is because the info is stored as a weight class value, in this case 250. In the UFO, it looks like this: