Hello! New to Glyphs / Lost in Export

I’m new to Glyphs, and am checking out the 30 day free trial of Glyph Mini. I created my fonts in Illustrator, and copy / pasted into Glyph Mini, letter by letter. It looks good, like, it’s good-to-go. I go to Export, and get the ‘File Type’ dialogue box, I check OpenType and Webfont, my Export Destination is a folder I’ve created in Library > Application Support > Adobe > Fonts and Export to that file, get the ‘Export Finished’ dialogue box ‘The new font was exported successfully’, and then, see the .otf file and a .woof file. When I click on the .otf file, it takes me to the ‘Letter, Latin’ page of Glyph, where you create the fonts. The other file, the .woof file, takes me to a dialogue box with code. Do I need to register / purchase Glyph Mini in order to create the font? What am I doing wrong? Something is happening, or, not happening in the Export aspect of the procedure here. Any info / tips / insight / suggestions welcome…thank you!! I’m excited to learn more about this software, and, if things go smoothly, get a lot of use out of it…thanks!

The .otf is the desktop font; the .woff file is the web font.

To use the font you need an application such as InDesign or Illustrator if you leave the font where it is. To use it in other applications such as Word it must be moved to a user Fonts folder.