Kerning feature missing from Glyphs Export file

Hello, I am VERY new to Glyphs so please excuse my lack of knowledge. I have an Indic font designed and built in FontLab. As you would know FLS5 cannot generate Indic fonts with the full set of required features (eg Above-base Mark Positioning etc) so I need to transfer the file to Glyphs. I used the Glyphs Export script and opened it in Glyphs 2. Everything imported perfectly EXCEPT for the kern feature. I looked at the Glyphs Export file in a text editor and the kern feature is simply not there. Another Indic GPOS feature called Distances (tag: dist) uses exactly the same syntax as kern and it exports perfectly in the Glyphs Export file.
So I have two questions:
(1) Why is the kern feature missing from the Glyphs Export file and how can I get it into the Glyphs Export file?
(2) If it is not possible to get the kern feature into the Glyphs Export file, how can I import my kern feature directly into Glyphs 2? I tried importing via the .fea file and that didn’t appear to work.
Any help would be truly appreciated! Thanks, Kevin

The script only exports the kern data and not the kern feature as the feature is generated automatically. Normally the content of both is the same. I need to change the script to ignore the dist feature, too.
Do you have kerning that is only in the feature?

Yes, you’re right, I have kerning that is only in the feature. My kern feature is generated with Karsten’s incredibly useful “Make kern Feature KLTF” script. I use this script because, due to the large number of pairs, the kerning generated by FLS results in a stack overflow so the font won’t compile/generate. Is the kerning in Glyphs 2 capable of generating a kern feature that never results in a stack overflow?