MakeOTF Error: "invalid token (text was "Â")" in Feature file at line: 34

This message appears when I try to export my font. What should I do to solve?
The exported files that are after it are completely empty. What is line 34? how do i find it? Grateful for answers.38

Please read this:
https://glyphsapp.com/tutorials/troubleshooting-a-font-that-does-not-export

I assume there is a non-ASCII character in your feature code.

I am having the same issue with a simple all-cap font. What does this mean?

Has this been solved?

There is an invalid token in your feature code in File > Font Info > Features. Most likely an illegal glyph name or a non-ASCII character in your handwritten code, or in your font names.

Steps to trace the source of the problem are described in the tutorial linked above.

So I am a complete noob with this. I do not see features in font info.

And here is my fatal line. With a Question Mark in line 34

Thanks for your help.

Are you using Glyphs or Glyphs Mini?

Ahh, I’m using mini

Do you have a funny glyph name somewhere? Only ASCII letters and no spaces are allowed in glyph names.

Same is true for the font family name.

Yeah, I only have Capitals and a spacing set. All are titled with their corresponding Capital Letter with no spaces. The title of the actual font is UMIBE Display with no spaces or ASCII letters. I am Stumped and this is my first attempt.

Can you send me the .glyphs file please to support (at) (this website without www). I will have a look.

Hey Mekkablue thanks for the feedback. I started a new file and basically copied and pasted each character into it and had to redo my kerning, but it was able to export on the new file. So I don’t know what it was, but I got it.

Thanks again.

Can you send me the old file anyway? Maybe we can prevent the error with a simple fix in Glyphs Mini.

For sure, I just sent it your way. Thanks again for the support.

For the record: the Manufacturer URL had an illegal character in it.