Outward Handles - Large Handles - Short Handles Help

Hey guys,

Hope you all are enjoying your holidays!

As a newbie I have managed to install Mekkablue Script called “Path Problem Finder” and this is what came up to me.

My questions is the following:

I thought the “Fix Zero Handles” Plugin was going to do all the work? but now I have got these 3 handle issues left? I have search here in the forum but I didn’t find any thread question/response concerning this matter?

If anyone can shed some light on this handle matter, that would be lovely.

I am going to attach some screenshots, like that so you guys can see what I mean by that.

I apologise for being illiterate on Glyphs as I just started working on it.

Thank you all of your time.

I’m not sure what you are expecting to see, but I don’t see anything obviously wrong. Path Problem Finder finds and fixes several problems, and Fix Zero Handles finds and fixes those issues where a handle has been completely retracted onto its node.

Hello George,

Thank you for your response.

These are the remaining problems of the glyphs that were already fixed by the “Fixe Zero Handles” and I have to fix the 26 errors left in order to publish in monotype platform.

I am attaching a screenshot so I can illustrate what I meant by that.

Hi Zachary:

From the look of the list, those will require manual adjustments. If you don’t have the plugin Show Red Arrows installed, I recommend it. It will highlight with a small red arrow many potential issues in a path which will help to find them a lot quicker. If you keep it activated always, you will see these problems as they occur. It is in the Plugin Manager.

1 Like

Beautiful! Thank you! I felt it! Like I have to do the rest of the job myself! Thank you so much for your time George!