Set Anchors / Reset Anchors / Ogonek anchor position

I combined some questions, requests under one title which I think are related to each other:

1. Set Anchors.
    A lovely feature, but smth’s been bothering me. It sets anchors that I don’t use - topleft, topright and ogonek. I understand it’s not an issue, don’t need them don’t use them, but I’d rather not have them generated at all. So how do I do it? Is there a plug-in that allows me to select a certain anchor on all glyphs and have them edited or removed? I remember I couldn’t find it within plugins. I’m not a programmer so I don’t understand Python, but if Python is the solution then I’d be glad to know how.

2. Ogonek anchor position.
    So let’s say I do want to have all these automatically set anchors. All looking good for me except for ogonek position. Can it be generated the same way topleft is generated? Sort of bottomright? When I need it I generally edit its position glyph by glyph but something quicker would help me a lot.

3. Reset Anchors.
    This is most likely a feature request. To make Glyphs reset anchors every time Set Anchors is used/pressed/clicked, so no need for an extra command under the name Reset Anchors.

Thanks!

There is a script called Anchors > Delete Anchors in the mekkablue scripts.

Look into Anchors > Anchor Mover 2 in the same repository. It moves specified anchors to specified (relative) positions.

Reset Anchors already exists, so that would be a feature removal request. Why take away the possibility to just add missing anchors? I use that a lot, I am pretty sure I am not the only one. We would need a pretty good reason to make all these people change their workflow. :man_shrugging:

Hi,
Thanks for the reply.
I’ll see about that script.
Regarding the last request, yes it seems it’s a feature removal request. I also use it a lot, but then I’m thinking: