Suggestions: behavior of cmd+X, add anchor with selection tool, leading in Edit View

Hi there

I’ve been using glyphs for about two months now and I’m really happy with it so far. Though, here’re some suggestions for future versions…

- cmd+X = breaking path open between selected nodes (as Robofont and FL)
atm it does do the same as deleting a node. Also the “break path”-command doesn’t really do the trick.

- cmd+opt+click the path with selection tool = add node
also cmd+opt+shift+click could be an extrema

- cmd+opt+click a node with selection tool = break the path
Instead of switching between selection and path tool all the time

- Option to change leading in Edit View

- Possibility to draw multiple rulerlines with the ruler tool and let them be visible while editing the path + ruler snap to node
This could be done with guidelines but it’s just to complicated when you wish to measure a glyph at 8 angles while editing.

Thx A

Thank you for your suggestions.

This is already implemented as a Font Custom Parameter. Go to File > Font Info > Font > Custom Parameters, and add a new parameter called 'EditView Line Height'. Press P and click to add a node. Press P and shift-click to add an extremum or inflection point. Press V to return to the Select tool. Fewer keys pressed. Select a node, press Opt-Backspace. No need to switch, and fewer keystrokes than your suggestion.

Thanks for the reply!

Thanks for the hint. Didn't know that... That's the way I do it now and I find it a bit circumstantial. Why not have this option with the select tool? Especially the break path thing would help a tone and would save the tool switching. I don't see the fewer keys pressed here tbh. What I suggest is more like a hotkey for the drawing tool, like ctrl+opt+cmd is to switch to the ruler. This shortcut does break the path, but it does also delete the selected node(-s). The hotkey for the drawing tool would solve this.