A few suggestions

I’m an ex-Fontlab and I’ve been using the Glyphs for a while now. What I mainly miss is the numeric precision that Fontlab has. Here’s a few kind requests, these would really help to make more precise designs more quickly. As I’m fairly new to Glyphs, these may be already featured.

-X Y delta values of all movements visible, all the time. When I move something, it shows numerically exactly how many points. Maybe the movement display located in the floating palettes? Also when drawing a box, I want to see exactly how many points its dimentions are at all times. Maybe one could also insert values to the palette.

-vertical+horizontal guides appear at cursor/drag point when dragging a point. Words fail to describe how useful this is.

-EMT interpolate panel / or panel where I can insert numeric values for moving/interpolating stuff around. It must have numeric input. The integrated interpolation feature you have in Glyphs now just isn’t enough. It doesn’t even work properly, sometimes it leaves the handles where they are while moving other points. The whole feature doesn’t feel consistent, so I’m not using it. Can we have the original EMT interpolation panel?

A few reguests concerning guidelines:
-lock guides. By locking guides, I don’t have to watch out for them, which in turn increases working speed.
-name guides or assign colors to guides or preferably both.
-paste local guides to selected glyphs in the font view.
-make a vertical (or horizontal) guideline from the middle point of a component (or any selected object).
-contextual menu: instead of just “add guideline”, it would be nice to have “add horizontal guide” and “add vertical guide”. Why not include both?

-I’d like more control customising how paths points and selections are marked right now. Especially the selections are way too bland for me. I like strong colors and contrasts, it makes the working faster.