All-lowercase font

I have a lowercase only font and I want to update each glyph with the double unicode as all-caps font tutorial, but somehow viceversa. Is there any way to do it? Tried to do the same selecting just lowercases and didnt work.

https://glyphsapp.com/tutorials/creating-an-all-caps-font

Thanks

There is no difference. Do the same thing as in the tutorial. Use the uppercase names as described in the tutorial. Just draw lowercase shapes in the glyphs.

Yeah, but I have all lowercases now… Do I need to change glyph name manually?

You can do that by writing a small script or by search and replace using a case changing regex :wink:

Ok, let’s try… I have no knowledge of python language. Sorry for my beginner code

for aGlyph in Glyphs.font.glyphs:
    aGlyph.name = aGlyph.name.upper()

This seems to do the job, but just for one glyph at a time. Also logged this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<macro>", line 1, in <module>
  File "GlyphsApp/GlyphsApp/__init__.py", line 310, in __iter__
  File "_convenience.py", line 589, in enumeratorGenerator
    yield container_unwrap(anEnumerator.nextObject(), StopIteration)
objc.error: NSGenericException - *** Collection <__NSArrayM: 0x7fafdc4e4550> was mutated while being enumerated.

Looks like I have to iterate a copy or something? Maybe I have to iterate just selected glyphs so for example, Math stuff doesn’t affects?

Thanks!

There is a mekkablue script for that already. https://github.com/mekkablue/Glyphs-Scripts/