Autopsy script?

I saw today a posted copy of an email from Yanone wherein he said that Georg had adapted his Autopsy script for Glyphs.

Is that available somewhere? I am unable to find it.

I have a very partially implementation. Now that it is open source, I might release it and maybe someone else can improve on it.

That would be great to see.

Just put a very early implementation in github. It only supports Single Master fonts and misses some other stuff.

I have used it in FontLab Studio and it works great, but so far no one seems to have done anything to improve on Autopsy for Glyphs. I tried it today in Glyphs 1.4.2 [553] (OS X 10.8.5) and it doesn’t appear to work.

It was a very useful script for me in FontLab Studio but I’m not a coder so I don’t know how to fix it for Glyphs. Maybe it has some dependencies I’m not aware of.

Can this very useful script be fixed? Anyone?

for the Autopsy 1.2 from Georg on Schriftgestalt:

List of Fonts to use:
–> Sorting the list (up/down) doesn’t work for me.
–> the buttons for choosing the fonts to move to the right list don’t respond to what is selected. So no matter what you chose, you’ll end up with the same order (which is for some reason not the desired one)
–> Also in many cases the button for putting one font back to the left (Open Fonts) closes the window.

I looked at the code, but it’s a bit beyond my skills.

Mavericks, Glyphs Version 1.4.4 (592)

any ideas!?

I am not sure about Georg, but Autopsy is not that high on my to-do list right now, and I am afraid the matter does need more attention than I can spare at the moment.

Which functionality do you need, and what are you trying to achieve? Perhaps I can suggest an alternative.

just if it’s no hassle.

the interface just doesn’t allow me to sort the fonts according to their weight. resulting in a rather useless Autopsy.