Can Glyphs generate multiple ligatures through a single command?

Hi everyone, and Happy New Year to you all.
I’m new to Glyphs and to Arabic type design. Currently, I’m working on designing an Arabic typeface based on a traditional Moroccan script. However, unlike standard Arabic, sometimes this script requires certain letters to sit on top of each other to give it its intricate and beautiful look; unfortunately it affects other letters’ positioning, too. For example, whichever letters come before “hah, jeem, or khah, either medial or final” have to look like in the following example:

From right to left, here are the glyphs used in this word: alef-ar, lamInit, khahMedi, yehMedi, and finally rehFina.
(Notice how high the lamInit is from the baseline, and how it is connected to the khahMedi.)
Also, in order to keep the lamInit from extending above the capHeight, I had to create a ligature, otherwise it would have looked like this, instead.

The ligatures seem to work fine, but I must say it’s cumbersome and time-consuming; and I don’t imagine myself going through every combination possible. So, my question is:
Is there a way to write a syntax or something which tells Glyphs that no matter how many characters fall between lamInit and jeemMedi, for example, lamInit should always take its new form and shouldn’t go beyond the capHeight?
I’ll be very grateful if anyone of you help me solve this problem, and turn words like these from looking like this

into looking like this, instead, without creating a specific ligature for each of them, as I did in this case.

Thank you very much.

The stacking of glyphs can be done with ‘cursive attachment’. It is (a bit simplified) explained in the Arabic tutorial: https://glyphsapp.com/learn/arabic
With the correct placement of the entry and exit anchors, the preceding glyph moves up and/or above the next glyph. So no need to build all kinds of ligatures.