Create font in chr format

hello.
i’m not a pro but i need to create a font in .chr format. is this possible with this software ?
many thanks

Robert

Not yet. I found a format for the Borland graphics interface? Is that what you need? What do you need the fonts for?

hello and thanks for your reply.
i’m using a software for my engraving machine called GRAVOGRAPH (to engrave on metal, wood, etc) and the font format for this machine is .chr

so i need to convert my font that i created on glyphs to this format.

i found a software online but it is not compatible with windows 10 (efontw31)

can you help ?

many thanks

When looking up the format I saw one online converter. Or get a virtual machine (Microsoft provides them for free: https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-edge/tools/vms/) and try to run the tool there.

How widely used are those machines? Actually implementing the format takes a week or so I don’t have that spare time right now. But maybe you like to try (I can help if needed).

this machine is widely used by jewel makers to engrave on their metal pieces. As i do.
you mentioned a format for Borland graphic interface. that might work. can you tell me about this ?

how can i implement (with your help) the format on Glyphs ?

thanks again.

Glyphs is build around plugins. In this case we would need to build a file format plugin. That can be written in Python or ObjectiveC (and a few other languages). general information about this: https://github.com/schriftgestalt/GlyphsSDK

And the file format of the chr format: http://www.fileformat.info/format/borland-chr/corion.htm

One thing that would be handy is anything that displays the fonts so we know we did it right.

I started to work on that. Very early code but if you like to have a look:

Hello and thanks again. but i think you are over estimating my coding capacity, which is close to zero :-))