When I delete nodes or handles in one master the same nodes or handles are deleted in all masters and I do not have Keep layers selections in sync activated. It is acting like Magic Remove or if I hold option down when deleting. How do I delete in just one master?
What version is that?
Are you sure you are not Opt-deleting?
Delete: delete selection
Opt-Delete: deletes the selection on all masters
Shift-Delete: deletes selection and breaks open the path
Opt-Shift-Delete: deletes selection and breaks open the path on all masters
Version 4.0.1 (4004)
I meant cut, not delete. Anyway cutting in one master applies to all masters.
However shift delete just deletes and breaks open the path in one master.
the shortcut changed in Glyphs 4. he option key is used in many cases to be “in all Masters” (like the when you press the Option key and a lot menu items switch to “in all Masters”). The the “cut the path open” function move to the Shift key.
command + x (cut) will unfortunately cut shapes from all masters in my Glyphs too (glyphs 4.01)
(one master is copied to clipboard, shapes in other masters are “deleted”)
I can’t reproduce the cutting from all masters in 4.0.1
I’ve updated Glyphs, now I have 4.1 (4107) and it works properly. Thanks!
Since the update of both Mac OS and Glyphs it all works as Rainer stated above.