Glyhps Mini: How to export fonts

I am a newbie to the program and I just can’t figure out how to export to Postscript or TTF. All I am seeing is UFO / Photo Font / Glyphs file format options. Could you give me some pointers as to what I may be missing?

Thanks!

Florian

To continue along this topic: When trying to save as .UFO I get an unspecific error.

"The document “X” could not be saved as “X.ufo”. "

:frowning:

Normally, you would do File > Export… There seems to a problem. But an update should be available in the next few days.

I am having this same problem- I try to export and the only option is Photofont. Is there a fix for this coming soon?

The update should be available soon.

But can you have a look at the console.app, if there is any message related to Glyphs Mini?

The update is approved and will be available any minute.

I downloaded the update- but it still does not work. The program either crashes, or I get an error message and no export font is created.

I have tried on several fonts, both just ones I’ve opened and duplicated, and ones that I have created from scratch, and export to OTF either crashes Glyphs entirely, or gives an error message and won’t work.

When it crashes, a long error report is generated. I can send you the text of that if you like. On a couple of instances, it did not crash, but just didn’t export, giving this message:

cmap{plat=3,script=1,lang=0}: multiple glyphs Tcommaaccent uni021A mapped to code <21a>
No File was created. The reason is unknown.

I’d really appreciate a fix for this, I need it for a project, and have already been waiting for some time for OTF to actually work.