Glyphs changing shape after export

Hi,

somehow after I export a font, some glyphs change their shape. I have tried everything to fix this, from reinstalling the app, updating my Mac, trying on my old one… and nothing has been helping. I haven’t changed anything, didn’t do any updates prior… I have been making fonts and using the app for 4 years now without problems.
I have the newest MacBook Pro with the latest Monterey. The Glyphs App is version 3.0.4.

Thank you for your help!

This is the original letter:

What do the outlines look like, and how do you test? And what are your export settings?

Unfortunately, I don’t have the original outline for this super strange X (I already kind of fixed it, but then it came out like this):
Also my export settings are the default ones. Images below.
I have someone test both ttf and otf files in the Glyphs App and Design Space software - it’s for cutting machines.

This is the original X

Export settings

This is what I get now:

These are the ones they sent me (don’t have outlines anymore, unfortunately)
Screen Shot 2022-03-03 at 1.00.11 PM

They look perfect in Illustrator and when I bring them to the software. Something must be happening after I export the font.

This is what they told me for two of the fonts:
“Something weird happened to both of the OTF and TTF in “Font Name 1”. The original issues are fixed but new issues emerged. I am attaching screenshots of the issues below.”

“Something weird also happened to the TTF in “Font Name 2” (screenshots below) but when I tried to use the OTF (that looked good) to save a new TTF, it fixed the issues I was seeing but reverted back to the original issues with the N and the S. I have no idea why.”

Last two screenshots, sorry:

I saw some strange placement of offcurve points in the top left arm of the X. And an several places where you curve segments that look like flat line segments.