More tutorials please!

Hi! I’m an extreme beginner. I’m enjoying learning the program, but I feel that there should be more tutorials for beginners. There’s just the users manual and 7 short videos.

Does anyone know of additional video resources? There should be more help for beginners. Thanks!

New tutorial videos are in the works.
Which topics would you like me to cover?

Use of the Fit Curve function would be useful. I haven’t employed that at all and I think a video would be the perfect medium for explaining it.

Thanks! You guys are very responsive.

I’d love some basic tutorials, walking the beginner through the font creation process though export. The “Editing Outlines” video is great, so what’s needed is something that covers what comes after all the glyphs are designed through export.

I’d like one that describes how to set the various heights- cap height, x-height etc.

It would be nice to have a tutorial which shows how to make multiple weights and one which shows how to make script/cursive fonts. It would also be nice to have one that shows how to paste Illustrator files. I understand this process is not the best one, but so many people ask about it, it makes sense to at least show the process.

Thanks!

Okay, I got Fit Curve, Multiple Master and AI to dingbat font on my list. I should be able to find the time for making a handful of new videos this summer.

indyfont: What about the font creation process would you like me to cover? I am not sure about some of the suggestions you make. What can I show about setting the heights other than how to open Font Info? What should I show about exporting a font other than choosing Export from the File menu? In short, I do not believe that video is always the right medium.

I’d like one that describes how to set the various heights- cap height, x-height etc.