My Glyphs are going crazy today, it will autosave when I switch back from AI, and continue autosave in approx every 20 seconds. For the glyphs file is store in a remote server in my company (and I work in home today), it take few seconds to complete this save action every time . I’m already untick the “Use Versions” function, How can I solve this problem?
I really hate this feature! How to stop it? It was crazy — autosave is ok, but I don’t need to rewrite original file. What the stupid idea? Just lost half a day of work because the original file was overwritten with wrong glyphs
What version of Glyphs do you have?
The original file should not be overwritten. The autosave will write to an extra file (with ‘Autosave’ in the name). Except if you enable the save in place in preferences. But then you should be able to use the Versions browser to go back to a previous state. But as this is a bit fragile, we do not recommend it.