Plugin security

I am a beginner python developer. I wanted to create a paid plugin, so I looked into various ways to secure the .py file. I obfuscated the file with pyarmor, but the plugin that includes window seems to have an error in the reading part.

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "<frozen __main__com_sindpfla98_pluginName_>", line 3, in <module>

File "<frozen plugin>", line 19, in <module>

File "/Users/sindpfla98/Library/Application Support/Glyphs 3/Repositories/GlyphsPythonPlugin/Python.framework/Versions/3.10/lib/python3.10/site-packages/objc/_transform.py", line 68, in processClassDict
    new_value = transformAttribute(key, value, class_object, protocols)

File "/Users/sindpfla98/Library/Application Support/Glyphs 3/Repositories/GlyphsPythonPlugin/Python.framework/Versions/3.10/lib/python3.10/site-packages/objc/_transform.py", line 387, in transformAttribute
    returns_object = returns_value(value)

File "/Users/sindpfla98/Library/Application Support/Glyphs 3/Repositories/GlyphsPythonPlugin/Python.framework/Versions/3.10/lib/python3.10/site-packages/objc/_transform.py", line 526, in returns_value
    for inst in dis.get_instructions(func):

File "/Users/sindpfla98/Library/Application Support/Glyphs 3/Repositories/GlyphsPythonPlugin/Python.framework/Versions/3.10/lib/python3.10/dis.py", line 353, in _get_instructions_bytes
    argval, argrepr = _get_name_info(arg, cells)

File "/Users/sindpfla98/Library/Application Support/Glyphs 3/Repositories/GlyphsPythonPlugin/Python.framework/Versions/3.10/lib/python3.10/dis.py", line 304, in _get_name_info
    argval = name_list[name_index]

IndexError: tuple index out of range

Do you know how to solve this?

I would appreciate it if you could tell me about another way to obfuscate or encrypt files for free.

I would also like to know if I need permission from Glyphs to sell the plugin.

Without seeing your code, it is pretty much impossible to help.