Is there a way to recover the autosave file, after closing a glyphs file without saving?
When you close the file, the auto save file is deleted. You could try TimeMachine.
But it would technically still be there, just not listed in the file registry…
It could theoretically be recovered with the correct tool, right?
With modern file systems it’s very difficult to recover files like this.
I think TimeMachine was a good hint. If it was recently there, you may still have it in the TimeMachine cache, i.e., be able to access it without the TimeMachine drive connected.