Something went wrong with the remove Overlap filter

When the number of points for the glyph drawing a certain number, refrain application for the export of the font and this message appears

Something went wrong with the remove Overlap filter

It made me feel like I write a message via twitter certain number of characters!

There are some problems with the remove overlap filter that it just does not work and the app can’t tell why. The most common things are to many nodes (nor sure what number but something around 1000) or a to big drawing (more than 8000 units wide).

Sir Georg
Points drawing did not exceed 150 points

Can you send the font to support [at] this domain?

Sir mekkablue I can not Send My Font for reasons I mentioned

I work in the field of the design of the Fonts, and sold to companies and small businesses, and I’ve made Glyphs App suddenly in one location, and it has been tried on a lot abbreviated in the programming of the fonts

That’s why I bought both versions of it, and after a depth and directed a lot of problems which I have spent time in support of the developer more than I have spent working on the program

Even an activation code which I received via e-expired, this activation like to set up a temporary in a hotel!

And now I stand unable to find a solution to this problem

Can you track it down to the glyph that causes the problem?

If you know which glyph it is, check:

• if you have duplicate paths
  • if you can simplify the path (reduce number of points)
  • if you can manually remove overlap (select 2 paths, then choose Filter > Remove Overlap)

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/26680111/glyphs.mp4

Two things:

1. Layer > Decompose (cmd shift D) immediately decomposes all components in the glyph, in one step.
  2. I believe it has not so much to do with the number of nodes, but rather the high x coordinates (>8192) in that particular glyph. Perhaps try moving everything 2000 units to the left, remove overlap, then back again.