Tutorial for adding glyphs to a glyph

Hello there
I am new to Glyphs (but not new to Fontdesign – I have used Fontographer as well als FontStudio Pro for years) and I am having a problem with adding other glyphs to one basic glyph. I did, however, follow the information / tutorial here on the page cloesly, but to no avail.
The glyphs appear in InDesign (Mac) in the Glyphs window, but neither their Unicode appears in InDesign nor are they connected to the letter they are supposed to (in this particular case I needed to put another glyph to the capital »O« – since that is part of the logo of the company I am working on and was supposed to be in that font.
I did create a new glyphe and made sure I have the info set right (I hope) but it didn’t change anything.
On the PC outside of the Adode CC Apps, I can’t see that glyph at all, it does not appear in the »Zeichentabelle« (character map) and in no other win app.
Can anybody point me to a sollution here?
I am still working on the test-version, since this job was meant to be the proov of concept to purchase Glyphs.
Thanks in advance,
Hanspeter

You mean adding a glyph to an existing font?

Sounds like a font conflict. How are you installing the font, and how are you making sure that not both old and new versions are installed at the same time?

Read these two tutorials please:

Thank you for the quick answer! I will try to install the font via the adobe library tomorrow, but restarting the Mac did not change anything. And I would guess that – if I cannot see the glyphs on a PC at all, only in InDesign but without the correct mapping, it should not have anything to do with the cache, should it?
I did uninstall the font before installing the new version, as I had that issue before – as I said, I am not new to font design – however, the basic problem persisted.