Every time I open a file in Glyphs 4 [4004] I get the red exclamation mark warning »! Features« in edit mode (bottom left corner), even when features were updated successfully before saving, closing and reopening the file.
Furthermore clicking the pop up menu »update Features« in edit mode has no effect at all.
To get rid of the red warning, features can only be updated inside the Font Info/Features tab, even when there’s nothing new to be updated.
This seems not to be file-related, as it happens with any file I open in Glyphs 4.
Am I the only one who’s noticed this behavior? And is there anything I can do about it?
I second this. The only difference is that for me this warning appears randomly while I’m working on a file. Also, a couple of times “Update” button disappeared from the i → Features → “Update”. Close/Open the file solved this issue though (the update button disappearance.