Diacritics works when typing on GlyphApp but not after exporting

Hi! I am new to Glyphs, I made a font which has accents, when I am typing them in GlyphsApp they work just fine, when I export OTF the character  works fine but the à doesn´t. What happens is when I press tilde it changes for another font installed in the system.

I am producing ALL CAPS only for now.

I checked if this was cache problems but it isn´t I am using only in the fonts folder from Adobe. (I did the process from the tutorial).

PS: I searched the forum too, but maybe I don´t know the exact keyword for this problem.

Thanks in advance =)

You need to have a tilde and tildecomb in your font. The first is there for when you type the tilde and then the letter (it shows in a yellow box). The tildecomb is typed after the letter and is positioned with anchors.

And read this:
https://www.glyphsapp.com/tutorials/eliminating-font-cache-problems
and
https://www.glyphsapp.com/tutorials/testing-your-fonts-in-adobe-apps

I got it working as you said it inside Glyphs, when I type tilde (the yellow box appears) and after I type A I get the Atilde(as well all other characters with diacritics).

After I exportedI I also got it working for Aacute and Eacute (just tested this two glyphs) but when I try tilde + A the font changes to another font(in this case changes to helvetica).

I did the process for cleaning the cache and I am using fonts in Adobe Apps.

Thanks again.

That means that the character is not supported by the installed font. IOW the font does not have a glyph linked to the Unicode value in question, probably à in this case…?

Please read the tutorial about diacritics.

If you keep installing the font in the system for testing in TextEdit, make sure you use a different family name every time. Or, if you clean the caches, you must restart the Mac.

Thanks for the response.