Where to I find and change vertical metrics settings?

I am new to Glyphs and trying to be a convert. I would like to place vertical metrics but can’t find a way to drag the default metrics to where I want them? Also, how do I add guides?

You would set them in File > Font Info > Masters. From those values, hhea, OS/2 Typo and win Metrics will be derived. You can set them yourself with custom parameters:
https://glyphsapp.com/tutorials/vertical-metrics

So I can’t just drag then into position?

I type in values but nothing shows up anywhere? How do I set the zero line? In FontLab I was able to just drag then in place in seconds.

Do you mean cap height, ascender etc.? Hit Cmd+i and in the master tab you will see the metrics. For guides, right click in the edit view and select Add Guide.

Yes, Alx, that is what I mean. I did type the values in and nothing changed or was visible.

@Dezcom Which version of Glyphs are you working with? On the Glyphsapp web site at the top there is a Get Started tab. There you will find a link to download the manual for both versions of the app.

Although the regular app manual was written for v2.3, it has all the basic info you may need to help you with all the little things you are running into. The manual for Glyphs Mini was current as of v2.0.

The Tutorials tab also has a great deal of information on a range of topics which may help. Most of the tutorials are current with v2.6.

Do you have View > Show metrics checked?

Yes I do. Nothing shows with it on or off.

I am running Version 2.6.6 (1343)

Can you post a screenshot of the master setting and the edit view (with the missing metrics)?

Can you disable the background and the guides? To be able to see better what’s going on.

There aren’t any alignment zones set. I think that is the solution.